Skip to main navigation
Skip to content
FHPULSE (INTRANET)
LIBRARY HOME (INTERNET)
Home
Subject Guides
Rehabilitation and Allied Health Resources
Social Work Resources
Social Work Websites
Library Services
Home
Library Catalogue
Advanced Search
View List
Help
Subject Guides
Aboriginal Health Resources
Administration Resources
Planning and Analytics Resources
Brain Injury Resources
Canadian Health Resources
Cardiac Services Resources
Critical Care Resources
Emergency Medicine Resources
End Of Life Resources
Health Library Resources
Healthy Living, Healthier Communities Resources
Home Health Resources
Leadership Resources
Maternal Infant Child and Youth Resources
NICU Resources
Medicine Resources
Endocrinology Resources
Respiratory Resources
Rheumatology Resources
Neurology Resources
Oncology Resources
Infectious Disease Resources
Gastroenterology Resources
Hospitalist Resources
Mental Health Resources
MH&SU Core Competencies
Nursing Resources
Nutrition Resources
Older Adults Resources
Pain Resources
Pharmacy Resources
Primary Health Care Resources
Public Health Resources
PHO Working Unit - H1N1 Resources
Public Health Dietitian Resources
Hand Hygiene Resources
Rehabilitation and Allied Health Resources
Music Therapy Resources
Occupational Therapy Resources
Physiotherapy Resources
Respiratory Therapy Resources
Social Work Resources
Speech-Language Pathology Resources
Therapeutic Recreation Resources
Renal Resources
Residential Care and Assisted Living Resources
Statistics Resources
Substance Use Resources
Surgery Resources
Transcultural Care Resources
Trauma Resources
Contact
Site Map
Social Work Resources
What's New
Journals
Books
Databases
Websites
Contact
Social Work Websites
Canada:
Canadian Social Research Links
: Check out these comprehensive pages:
B.C. Government Links
B.C. NGO Links (A-C)
B.C. NGO Links (C-W)
B.C. Ministry of Children and Family Development
B.C. Ministry of Employment and Income Assistance
Canadian Schools of Social Work
Canadian Seniors Policies and Programs Database
counsellingbc.com
(BC)
Electronic Law Library
(all Canadian jurisdictions)
Government Publications
(includes Statistics Canada)
Social Work in Canada
Red Book Online
(Directory of Services for the Lower Mainland)
National Clearinghouse on Family Violence (Health Canada)
includes stats information under "FAQs"
Canadian Incidence Study of Reported Child Abuse and Neglect
(2001)
B.C. Ministry of Employment & Income Assistance: Online Resource
(incl. welfare payment rates)
B.C. Ministry of Children & Family Development practice standards and other publications
Literature Review and Annotated Bibliography on Aspects of Aboriginal Child Welfare in Canada
United States
National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information (US)
Child Welfare Information Gateway(US)
International:
Research in Practice for Adults: Supporting Evidence-Informed Practice and Policy (UK)
Information for practice: news & new scholarship from around the world
New Social Worker Online
PRAXIS: Resources for Social and Economic Dev.
intute:social sciences: Social Welfare
Social Work and Social Services Web Sites
from George Warren Brown School of Social Work
Social Work Access Network (SWAN)
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Encyclopedia of Disability
(online)
Encyclopedia of Homelessness
(online)
Evolution of Social Work.
A timeline.
Psychological Tests and Measurements
For full functionality, javascript and cookies must be enabled for this site.