Pharmacy Resources
Pharmacy Databases
Fraser Health Authority employees have access to
Licensed Electronic Databases to support your practice:
Recommended article databases for Pharmacy:
- MEDLINE : The largest biomedical database -
covers many disciplines.
- EMBASE : This database focusses on biomedical
and pharmacological topics with international content.
- EBMR : This database focusses on evidence
based medicine, and contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic
Reviews.
Recommended drug databases:
- Lexi-Comp Online : quick
access to drug information, lab and diagnostic procedures, dosing
and guidelines, I.V. compatibility and international drugs
- King
Guide to Parenteral Admixtures : IV drug reference for
pharmacists, nurses, and others involved in the preparation and
administration of IV drugs
Too few results? Too many? Ask library staff for tips or a
tutorial on searching library databases.
The link above will only work from a Fraser Health networked
computer. Contact Library Staff if you want to access
these databases from home.
Request a Literature Search
Did you know that, as an FH employee, you can ask library staff
to do a literature search for you? If you send us the topic of your
search, we will send you back a list of articles on the topic. Be
sure to let us know when you will need the results by.
Not sure who to send the search to? Click on the following links
to view lists of library staff by location, liaison area, or clinical program.
Click on the following link to see tips on how to get the most out of your literature search
request.
Saved Searches
Click on the following links to access results of searches done
by Fraser Health library staff.