Mental Health & Substance Use

Databases

Fraser Health Authority employees have access to Licensed Electronic Databases to support your practice:

Recommended databases for Mental Health:

  • MEDLINE : The largest biomedical database - covers many disciplines including mental health.
  • CINAHL with Full Text : This database focusses on nursing and allied health.
  • EBMR : This database focusses on evidence based medicine, and contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
  • PsycInfo : This database focusses on psychology and psychiatry topics.
  • Healthstar : This database focusses on both clinical and non-clinical aspects of healthcare delivery.
  • UpToDate : This database provides evidence-based summaries on a multitude of health topics, with a quick, easy-to-search interface.  UpToDate also has a Psychiatry specialty page.

Too few results? Too many? Ask library staff for tips or a tutorial on searching library databases.

The link above will only work from a Fraser Health networked computer. Contact Library Staff if you want to access these databases from home.

Request a Literature Search

Did you know that, as an FH employee, you can ask library staff to do a literature search for you? If you send us the topic of your search, we will send you back a list of articles on the topic. Be sure to let us know when you will need the results by.

Fill out the form to get started or contact library staff.

The link above will only work from a Fraser Health networked computer. Contact Library Staff if you want to request a literature search from home.

Saved Searches

Click on the following links to access results of searches done by Fraser Health library staff.