Maternal, Child, Infant, and Youth

Journals

Want to browse a specific journal online? We have lots!

Fraser Health Library Services provides online access to over 1700 e-journal titles. You can search for your favourite journal on the Full Text Journals page, or browse a selected list of available titles below.

Maternal and Pregnancy Journals:

Current Full-Text Journals

Embargoed Full-Text Journals (delayed access to most recent issues)

Journals available in printed format

  • Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Canada (RCH, SMH)
  • American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology (SMH)
  • JOGNN Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic, and Neonatal Nursing (SMH and online w/ 1 yr delay)

Articles from the above journals may be requested from library staff.


Infant and Neonatal Journals:

Current Full-Text Journals

Embargoed Full-Text Journals (delayed access to most recent issues)

Journals available in printed format

  • JOGNN Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic, and Neonatal Nursing (SMH and online)

Articles from the above journals may be requested from library staff.


Child and Pediatrics Journals:

Current Full-Text Journals

General Pediatrics Journals

Specific Care in Pediatrics and Pediatrics Specialties

International Pediatrics

Embargoed Full-Text Journals (delayed access to most recent issues)

International Pediatrics Journals

Journals available in printed format

  • Pediatrics (SMH)
  • Journal of Pediatrics (SMH)
  • Pediatric Clinics of North America (CGH)

Articles from the above journals may be requested from library staff.


Youth and Adolescent Journals:

Current Full-Text Journals

Embargoed Full-Text Journals (delayed access to most recent issues)

Articles from the above journals may be requested from library staff.

The links above will only work from a Fraser Health networked computer. Contact Library Staff if you want to access these journals from home.


Table of Contents Service

Would you like to receive an email every time a new issue of your favourite journal is published, containing the table of contents? Ask a library staff member how to set this up. It's a great way to keep current!

May we recommend Table of Contents service for:

  • JOGNN Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic, and Neonatal Nursing (6 issues per year
  • Pediatrics (12 issues per year)
  • Journal of Pediatrics (12 issues per year)
  • Pediatric Clinics of North America (6 issues per year)
  • Archives of Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine (12 issues per year)
  • JAMA Pediatrics (12 issues per year)

 

Prefer RSS? Ask us how to set up Table of Contents service in your feed reader.