Aboriginal Health Resources
Aboriginal Health Databases
Fraser Health Authority employees have access to
Licensed Electronic Databases to support your practice:
Recommended licensed databases for Aboriginal Health:
- CINAHL with Full Text : This database focusses
on nursing and allied health, including physiotherapy
- Healthstar : This database focusses on both
clinical and non-clinical aspects of healthcare delivery.
- PsycInfo : This database focusses on
psychology and psychiatry topics.
Other recommended Aboriginal Health databases:
- First
Nations Periodical Index : This database contains
journals of mainly Canadian Native content.
- Native Health
Database : This database mainly focuses on aspects of
American Native and Alaska Native health.
- Aboriginal
Health Abstracts Resource : This database indexes
published and grey literature, maintained by Network Environments
for Aboriginal Research BC.
-
iPortal : This database offers a single point
of access to Indigenous resources including books, articles,
theses, documents, photographs, archival resources and maps.
Too few results? Too many? Ask library staff for tips or a
tutorial on searching library databases.
The link above will only work from a Fraser Health networked
computer. Contact Library Staff if you want to access
these databases from home.
Request a Literature Search
Did you know that, as an FH employee, you can ask library staff
to do a literature search for you? If you send us the topic of your
search, we will send you back a list of articles on the topic. Be
sure to let us know when you will need the results by.
Not sure who to send the search to? Click on the following links
to view lists of library staff by location, liaison area, or clinical program.
Click on the following link to see tips on how to get the most out of your literature search
request.
Saved Searches
Click on the following links to access results of searches done
by Fraser Health library staff.